International Time ZonesTime Zones

In today's global economy it is often the little details that can be the most frustrating - the "What time is it in ....?" questions.

The table below gives you just a few quick comparisons based on 00:00 hrs (12am) Greenwich Meantime (GMT).

London: 00:00 hrs Mumbai: 05:30 hrs (+5.5)
Beijing: 08:00 hrs (+8) New York: 19:00 hrs (-5)
Buenos Aires: 21:00 hrs (-3) Paris: 01:00 hrs (+1)
Cape Town: 02:00 hrs (+2) Sydney: 11:00 hrs (+11)
Dubai: 04:00 hrs (+4) Tokyo: 09:00 hrs (+9)
Los Angeles: 16:00 hrs (-8) Vancouver: 16:00 hrs (-8)

To find the time you need click here.

Public Holidays

Being aware of another country's public holidays can save unnecessary time wasteage when planning ahead. Below are links to some key countries. If the place you are looking for is not there, a quick search on the internet will find you the information you need.

America Australia China Europe India Japan United Arab Eminates United Kingdom

International Dialling Codes

Key international dialling codes are listed below.

America +1 Canada +1 Germany +49 Italy +39 New Zealand +64 South Africa +27
Australia +61 China +86 India +91 Japan +81 Poland +48 UAE +971
Brazil +55 France +33 Ireland +353 Netherlands +31 Russia +7 UK +44

For more international dialling codes, click here

There are some corners of the world where landlines are erratic, mobile phone signals non-existent and access to a power supply may be miles away.

In these sort of situations, a satellite phone may be the only way of maintaining good communications.
Click here for more information.

Currency Converter

To assist with budgeting, click here for a currency converter.

Conversion Tables

To ensure everyone is working to the same weights and measures click here